The Grow-the-Freewrite-House Campaign Day 2

in #growthefreewritehouse5 years ago (edited)

Let's Grow the FreewriteHouse!!.png

First Thank You!

Thank you so much for being part of the Freewrite House by sponsoring us with SBI.

The Very First sponsor: @balticbadger (20 SBI)

Today's Sponsors: @dreemsteem (25 SBI), @kaelci (20 SBI), @wandrnrose7 (20 SBI), @redheadpei (2 SBI)

Screen Shot 20190501 at 11.27.06 PM.png

If you are sponsoring the Freewrite House with SBI - please take a screenshot and drop it in the comments of this post!

Ol53yrO.png

The Grow-the-Freewrite-House Campaign

Here is all you need to know to be part of growing the Freewrite House!

@improv wants the Freewrite House to be able to support you all even more and came up with this idea:

You buy SBI for the Freewrite House - @improv will delegate the same amount in SP to the Freewrite House for 1 year. (Up to 2000)

But that is not all!

We asked @Josephsavage if he can do something for us too. In case you don't know who that is - he is the founder of SBI - Steem Basic Income.

Joseph will give 1 bonus unit for every 20 SBI you buy!!

This offer will be good for 1 week starting this Wednesday, May 1st.

But that is not all!!

@rycharde aka @accelerator will also give one SBI to the first 10 people who are sponsoring the Freewritehouse with at least 20 SBI

@rycharde is the founder of the MAP project. Check out the @accelerator posts to find out more.

Still, it is not all!

The Freewritehouse will also buy one SBI for you for every 20 SBI you get for us.

That is a great deal!! The first 10 sponsoring the Freewrite House with 20 SBI will actually end up with 23 SBI!

That is pretty fantastic, right? But you know how we roll at the Freewrite House. There might be all kinds of other surprises coming your way.

For example, a little birdie told me that you should keep an eye on @ecoinstant's account. You just might find a surprise waiting for you there.

Thank You @improv!!

  • And another perk!!

This is a daily perk: If you have the highest amount of SBI bought for the Freewrite House on that day, @improv will write a freewrite just for you and send you a postcard with the freewrite on it!!! Let's hear it for snail mail!!!

Ol53yrO.png

How to Sponsor the Freewrite House

If you don't know what SBI is: SBI stands for Steem Basic Income

Here is the explanation from the founder:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

To sponsor the Freewrite House (and yourself at the same time) you need to do the following:

  • Open your wallet
  • Choose Steem - then Transfer
  • To: @steembasicincome
  • Enter amount - 1 Steem is the minimum. If you do 20 Steem you will qualify for perks.
  • In the memo section, write @freewritehouse

Finish your transaction.

Take a screenshot of your transfer and drop it in the comment section of this post.

Ol53yrO.png

How You Can Help

We realize that not everyone has Steem to spare to participate in the SBI drive. But you are just as important to us as the people with the bigger pockets and we love your help in making us grow.

Here are some things you can do

  • Resteem this post and/or other Freewrite House posts
  • Write a post about this campaign and/or what you like about the Freewrite House.
  • Share this post on Twitter and other social media platform you might be active on.
  • Participate in the many Freewrite House contests and activities.

If you write a post to promote the Grow-the-Freewrite-House Campaign drop a link in the comments that we can resteem and tweet it.

There will be a radio show with @Theycallmedan and @improv this coming Thursday. We will post invites as soon as we know all the details.

Let's grow together!!



Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Freewrite House Adoptee of the Week - Monday
  • Steemzuela Ventest - Stories of Venezuela
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - coming in mid-June
  • Freewrite Favorites - Friday
  • The Freewritehouse Literary Talent Award - English, Spanish & German - monthly with weekly reminders.
  • Beta Reader Group - ongoing

Ol53yrO.png

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

Imgur

Join us on Twitter to spread the word about Steem https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

I'm in! I decided to do this with @fitinfunfood instead of my main account, since growing my baby is a goal right now. I'm so glad to be able to support @freewritehouse and very happy with this great idea :)

sbi fitinfunfood for freewritehouse.PNG

Thank you so much!! What a wonderful surprise!!

Yay! I'm excited to see how high we can get! Thanks for helping us provide a solid foundation!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, 3 SBIs given out today, details here: MAP Rewarder Free Upvote & Crypto News of the Day (Steem: FreeWriteHouse Bonus SBIs & Flag Poll) - 2 May 2019.

7 left to go from my part of the sponsorship :-)

Found the @wandrnrose7 SBI transaction!
1 extra SBI being sent to her as I type...

On this post?
Cool, I found a better place to take a screen shot
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 11.15.26 PM.png

So sorry, I am being a busy body now
I couldn't remember how to buy SBI, so I went to check in their wallet how to write the memo and I saw @Snook's
I believe it must be for the same thing... and if not, I apologise
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 11.14.17 PM.png

thank you!! fantastic!!! It is great to have tech-savvy people on our side!!!

I have done 20, and a prize I shall visit
upon everyone that matches the requisite
same number, 20 or more
the SBI total of FWH should SOAR!
I will visit each donor, on one of their posts
and write a nice poem, not slimy or gross
but rhyme-y and fun, and responsorial
I'll read what they write and give them some zeal!
Poetic justice - to givers, I'll visit the whole list.
Slowly but surely, well, you all get the gist.
Encourage more donations, I hope I can do
and not scare away anyone with my rhyming zoo!

Loading...

I featured you on my share2steem post today, and also will write a post of my own. I am still somewhat brain dead from my Singapore trip, so it will likely be tomorrow :)

https://steemit.com/share2steem/@fitinfun/fitinfun-1556785658776-please-support-freewritehouse-on-steem

No worries! This will be going on for a month and as we go, I am hoping we get others to offer up perks as well. I am so excited!! I dream of having enough voting power to really make a difference in peoples lives! Hope that day will be here soon LOL

I wonder how you buy SBI and for now will support you via @steembasicincome

Posted using Partiko Android

steembasicincome is SBI :)

You are fantastic!!

How do I know the transaction is complete?

Does it take a few minutes?

It worked!!!!! (And yes, it took a few minutes.)

I'm so happy right now reading all these contributors comments. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I have sponsored 40 units:
freewrite sbi2.JPG

Also, I made a post: https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@jk6276/supporting-freewritehouse

Thank you very much.

Thank you so much!! It came in after I went to bed :) Updating the post now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53