Growth

in #growth4 years ago

I'm growing on Hive. Normally, I try and keep around 1,000 HP, powering down and using the excess SP to fund other projects, interests and hobbies. But now now. Now, I'm going to grow my personal account. I'll be posting a lot more during quarantine and using the earnings from the posts as a way to fund the growth.

I recently made a goals post. I didn't mention goals for hive, but a new goal of mine is 2,000 HP. Well, it's more of an ever increasing goal, but to have a measurable goal, I set a number to it.

It's not going to be easy. I don't have very many readers. I have nearly a thousand followers, but how many readers? I'd say under 10. More followers isn't another goal of mine. More readers is. But I don't think I'll do well in this aspect. I don't write often, or even about the same topic. I don't follow a posting schedule. I'm a wildcard.

I guess it's not bad to be a wildcard. It's who I am. I'm not an author. I've said that many times before. But this quarantine has led me towards being more of one. Doesn't mean I'm a good one though. It doesn't take a decent author to grow though.

It just takes effort. I used to not put effort into what I did. And thats an aspect in life that I have grown in. I'd say I was a very lazy person most of my life, I still am, but nowhere near as much as I was am now. I've changed in the last year and I can see it.

I've grown, and I want to see of how you have grown as well. For anyone following both me and @giftgiver, get ready for a little bit of a sneak peak on the writing topic for GiftGiver's weekly contest. Be sure to wait for an official announcement from @giftgiver to post though.

Sort:  

thanks a lot for your support !!!
Well done is better than well said.
*Benjamin Franklin*


(if you dont want these or consider it spam then please leave a reply to this comment instead of downvoting and i will follow up)
unless stated otherwise, you receive these because you voted on a @tyrnannoght post

$trendotoken

Congratulations @tyrnannoght, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rishi556!
@rishi556 will receive 0.15752475 TRDO & @tyrnannoght will get 0.10501650 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @rishi556, your post successfully recieved 0.15752475 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@tyrnannoght earned : 0.1050165 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99