You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of media personalities and their Steem accounts

in #growth2 years ago

It surprises me slightly that some personalities with (I don't know if these are the most accurate terms.. ) anarchist and populist angles like Joe Rogan, Russell Brand, etc are not on Steem.

I know it might be a matter of not knowing about the platform, or not understanding the social framework of blockchain tech. But they have teams of researchers, editors, marketers, community managers ... right?

Have they done the research, and decided Steem is not viable?

Sort:  

Yeah, I have wondered about that, too. My guess is that they've done enough research to know that Steemit exists and concluded that the audiences aren't big enough - and maybe they were turned off by the 7-day payout lifetime.

My additional guess is that they haven't researched it enough to realize some of the benefits that are unique to Steem (like the ability to direct rewards to their commenting fans with meaningful upvotes).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58