You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking A Look At Mailchimp

in #growth5 years ago

fantastic review and thank you for the shout out. this is my mailchimp form embedded into my site
http://theexcelclub.com/newsletter/

regulations are a curse. In some countries people must say they "consent" to getting emails and in europe you must give them the option of how they are willing to receive info from you ( you will see marketing preferences on the form)

I am really glad you took a look at this and I am even more delighted that you are finding my series of value.

Sort:  

I’ve ended up starting a new channel in my community discord calling “growing your blog” since there a couple of people like me looking to expand out our reach and it’s nice to have an area to work together and share information.

My next task will be looking at Engrave. At least one community member has already tried it out. I’m just waiting to see if anyone else in the community wants to talk about any experience they have had if any.

In some countries people must say they "consent" to getting emails and in Europe

I noticed that the other day when I sign up you have all kinds of fancy options! Regulations always seem to be overboard or nonexistent. Not like the real email spammer are following them anyways.

Engrave, thats the other option I mentioned that I couldnt remember the name of and then I never came back to you with it. I have head good things about it.
Awesome to hear that you have set up and channel and others are interested in learning about this stuff too. I have been speaking with @simplymike in the comments on a post about non crypto people on steem wanting to learn this stuff. there are many people here on steem with marketing knowledge but for some reason they dont post much about it. But I think the tide is turning here on steem and now we have more non crypto people this could become more and more of a popular topic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73