Steemit Community Growth Idea

in #growth7 years ago

IMG_0949.JPG
https://goo.gl/images/0UWopg - not an original picture

I have an idea to grow the Steemit Community, and I want to know to what you guys think, is it a good one or not? Everyone one here is holding and making Steem would you like a place on here to sell items to people in exchange for Steem instead of buying everything for fiat dollars at retailers and buying gift cards to go stores and other websites? At the same time grow your wallet! Yes, like an online garage sale or classified ad site. No, this is not new, but I haven't seen it on here yet. You could buy anything that individual is selling from items like homemade items, clothes, cars, land and even houses.
If you like this idea please upvote, resteem or even comment below, this won't come to fruition without your help spreading the word. I will need your help making this come to life.

Sort:  

The closest thing we have to this right now is peerhub.com. I believe Steemit is already working on an internal marketplace.

Okay I'll look into that. Thank you for the information @fulltimegeek

I haven't heard much about that since launch, you?

I'm on the same page as you on that. But, I haven't really been searching for updates.

Peerhub.com does accept bitcoin and Steem on some things @fulltimegeek thank you for the info. But, this would be a little different and just for Steem payments through the Steemit Community. You can sell anything from old to new items or your own homemade items, self published books to help get your business; or even list cars, homes and land for sale.

I want to see this on here I believe it will only benefit us.

Avoiding the use of FIAT currency is a good idea these days,add a Marketplace on top and you have got a new Economy in the making!

That's why I think this will be the push needed to get more people over to Steemit and the community they will feel it's okay for them to use cryptocurrency on a regular basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43