You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uniting The Nigerian Community Is Our Goal To Enable Growth. My Honest Review On The Nigeirian Community

in #growth7 years ago

God bless you, @gbenga for this. Maybe I can share my experience. I once decided to become a member of a particular steemit project here in PH, I even met with their representative and discussed their vision. The guy tried to discourage me from my own project at #promo-nigeria, so as a gentleman I pushed my project aside and opted to join theirs as an individual because I love team work. Everything was arranged and he said he'll include me in their group for a fee of 20 SBD per month, which I agreed. After then I did not hear from him again, so I talked to their leader on discord. Immediately I mentioned that I'm the one that talkedto their representative, he blanked me, saying " everyone want to join us but they don't support our vision". It was now dawn on me that supporting their vision means abandoning mine, so I laughed and left him. Personally, it amazes me to see Nigerians trying to be the only whales and dolphins in this boundless ocean called steemit. I don't know what to call it, greed or selfishness when someone feel your success will hinder his and will not want to tap into the wealth of your knowlyedge because your vision intimidate them. It's interesting to note that the guy no longer notice my blog since then and I don't care because I'm excelling more daily. Nigerians should stop being intimidated by other Nigerians' success, that's the way out if we will form a big bond. Trying to pull others down and be the only one to succeed is witcraft and must be discouraged.

Sort:  

So sad dear friend, sorry for such experience....Something Big is coming that require us all to unite

Thanks. I'm fine, actually. Thanks for your response

This is not how I know this story but carry on...

Interesting to know you are aware, please tell us the version you heard.

This is not the story i know also. But its all good.

@greatness96, your story sold you out as regards poping up projects that @gbenga talked about on this post. Next time try to understand the undertone of your words before you make them public.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65