Apparently

in #growth7 years ago (edited)

Apparently
Some parent’s
Primary goal
is to make their children feel
helpless.
and worthless.
Powerless.
Because the parent must have
all the power.
The parent must make
all the decisions
and you can’t breathe
without permission.
Apparently
They call this being responsible
Not letting your kid run wild
Forever keeping them a child

But that’s impossible
So when it got
....really
...intense

I imagine is when,
is when
is when
God was invented:
the divine Boogey man.
“If you won’t listen to me
I’ll make something that can
Spy on you each minute
And control you
while I’m not there

I promise though
it’s nothing but perfect love
And a secret torture
Beyond anything
that could happen
Someone could kidnap you
Hammer your teeth out
Eat your liver
And pour boiling tar
On your legs
In order to keep you alive
For more torture
And all of that
Would be like free candy
Compared to the suffering
God has prepared
For those that oppose

Apparently
God is an amorphous parent
With every feature exaggerated

Apparently
I will not take the bait
I will not succumb to
The incidental
sociopathic empires
Based on a parental fear
That offspring
might make their own
decisions.

And why shouldn’t we?
why shouldn’t we?
Why shouldn’t we
Be new spirits
Instead of every old ghost?
All your thick, sick fucking dust
That desire to remain relevant
In a body that is not your own?!

I can’t wait till your bones are cold.
to peel you off my psyche.
I will not carry your torch.
I will burn down every banner
and erase every mark
I don’t care what it takes
To remove your influence
From the earth
For good.

Sort:  

<3 this is powerful word stuff

❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47