After My First Steemit Payout

in #growth7 years ago

I was paid today, making it my one week in steemit. The pay was good enough to boost my wallet from the scarely zeros that reflected this past week. My fear has now move on to how my post are are fairing, VERY VERY POOR i can tell you. Only my #introduceyourself post had made over a dollar, since then every post i have given had not make to 80cents. Does that say i'm not writing well or what. I did ask @sidwrites for tips, he told me to rest assure, i will grow as my content were alright.

Since i have being in steemit, i have actually taken the cause of advocating for growth. We all need to grow as it is one of human's defining attribute for progress. I'm thinking of greeting a tag for #growth if anybody knows how? please comment. I have read enough post to last a lifetime on how minnow are seeking to grow. Very educative content from very good authors so don't want my cause should be a cliche like writting great stuff and not coming out from it. No engagement, no or little payout

Does this payout means i'm no longer a newbie? anybody, any answer. I still feel new though and i'm making the commonest mistakes. I have one philosophy that we as human are always have to learn as we grow and that the ultimate growth can never be achieve. So as we struggle down the ranks of steemit, let's have fun and document it that others would learn from.

Image source 1

I AM HUMBLED TO BE HERE!!!  

Follow my handle @digital-entrep and please do try and engage (UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM) my posts.
Sort:  

Congrats on the first payout, I love seeing the growth in my work every week and those little payouts will add up in time. I followed and upvoted you

Far as the concern for your future here, fret not a thing my friend...it takes a little time for growth but the more proactive you are about content and mingling with the community and growing your following will eventually pay off. I am slowly now getting over that hill thankfully but its taking some seriously unloading of effort. And you can't always bet on content alone I am noticing. Some days I write and flow out some amazing stuff but if I don't promote it, sometimes it only makes change due to the lack of people seeing it. Just got to be persistent and driven to get to your goals, keep that in mind then the sky is the limit with Steemit.

On the side I opened up a page on Facebook for users of Steemit and to attract non users off of FB to Steemit. I will try to hook you up with a solid posting there to get you some followers, concept there is to resteem peoples work to help them out in the community so once we grow I suspect it will be more effective but its not doing too bad for a starter.

Swing by, I will have you post up in a few minutes to hopefully fluff up your follower list some. Keep at it and reap the benefits later, can't stress enough get that Steem Power up constantly, that is key to better payouts down the road.

My page is at:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc/

Thanks, will swing by and like the Facebook page. Great strategy of getting steemit more users. Following you too

I figured we need to tap into the fact FB is still where the majority hang out, use that to our advantage to grow Steemit, figure if a bunch of us huddle around there it could help everyone in the long run. Really appreciate the support and the return follow...will definitely swing by from time to time to check out your future posts and hook you up with some upvotes

I can highly recommend joining the page @sflaherty has set up.
He's working really hard to promote us Steemians on it. I have gained a good amount of followers and likes since i joined the page, so just go on and sign up guys :)

I appreciate that @cryptodan ,hopefully we will rise on the old mainstream social media and save everyone from their censorships lol. Thanks for the kind words

Hi @digital-entrep :)
I'm sure you will do well here, just remember to have fun and interact with others and post once in a while. Forget about the money for now, and then you will do fine in the long run.
Upvoted and followed :)

Thanks for advice @cryptodan, following you too

Thank you @digital-entrep, It's much appreciated :)

$$$ It's a great feeling $$$

thanks, the $ sign is one of fulfilment

You are humbled to be here? And we are humbled to have you here.

So glad to read this post! :)

Congrats on your payout.

What if it's a little?

It's your payout. You worked for it. And you deserve it.

Going forward... it's only going to increase more and more. :)

Does this payout means i'm no longer a newbie? anybody, any answer.

Hehe!

Just focus on posting good stuff, my man! :P

You will do well.

Wish you all the best.

@sidwrites would try an much as possible to bring good content. Thank you.

Hey, just a quick question, do you know how often the payout will be right now? Is it once a week always friday? Thx for your help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22