You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Bringing A Twitter Like Service to SteemIt

in #growth-proposals7 years ago

Spent most of my accounting career in startups and turn-arounds so I have a soft spot for scrappy startups. I contributed a few SBDs to the project as well and look forward to checking out the finished product.

All my best .

Sort:  

Well thanks for the help @lpfaust,
Oh what kinda start ups did you deal with is you don't mind us asking?

In the tech sphere, two start-ups were in the digital advertising/marketing space. One was a marketing firm in the purest sense, but focused on digital advertising, marketing and internet lead generation when the space was relatively young. The second, which I recently jumped into, offers SaaS solutions for anonymous website visitor tracking. I was surprised how much the accounting rules have changed since I stepped away from the space for a bit.

I also consulted for a company in the labor/staffing space tying to do what Chronobank is currently doing, only 10 years earlier and before blockchain tech existed. Unfortunately that did not work out.

Outside of the tech space, I've been involved in startups in a couple of different industries: architecture, engineering, construction, manufacturing and publishing. I have always appreciated and loved being part of a scrappy startup. The friendships I made with colleagues while in the trenches in those places have lasted, and the feeling that comes with the major wins cannot be matched. It was and continues to be some of the best times of my career.

Well that an amazing spread you got their well thanks for your contribution and i hope we can make this one more of those projects you talk about down the line. Also there should be a posting coming later or tomorrow explaining what perks the backers for the project will have. Besides just being on a page for the site that shows backers.

@zappl very cool I will check it out. To be perfectly honest, I didn't donate for the perks. While I appreciate them, I donated to see you and the team have a shot a living your dream.

Take care and best of luck to you.

Well just thought id let you know and thanks.

Thanks for the contribution and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61