You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mission To Minnow Challenge and Contest #4. Win 12 SBDs

in #growth-projects7 years ago

This is an important topic to be discussed. By using it as a form of competition people may now be motivated enough to research it :)
I like this type of challenge, even losers wins. You may miss the SBD reward but you've gotten the knowledge. Information they say is power. So fellow minnows, the floor is hereby declared open.

Sort:  

Thank you, @greenrun. Honestly, I was a little bit apprehensive about how prospective participants will see the contest.What gave me the confidence to carry on is that we are all at risk of hypertension, rich or poor. The cardiovascular disease is no respecter of race, status or age.

I like this type of challenge, even losers wins. You may miss the SBD reward but you've gotten the knowledge. Information they say is power.

I couldn't agree more.

It is a deadly affair and if all it takes to shine a beacon of light is some SBD rain from a benevolent steemian, so be it. I am in full support of this contest.

Yes, it is a deadly affair. No wonder hypertension is called the silent killer. It destroys many lives even before know. Unfortunately, there is no cure and the condition is very expensive to manage, especially in a poor resource setting such as Nigeria. I feel it's high time, as a public health scientist, to begin to use any of my blogs to discuss important public health issues.
I appreciate your fully supporting the contest.

I have a phobia for incurable illnesses. I'm just content with treating malaria every now and then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72