Steemitsprings: delegating steempower to content creators

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

What if the crowd pooled steempower to delegate to good content creators?
I have been inspired lately. Inspired to make a democratic community that delegates sp to its active members. So what spurned this idea was an island.
@steemislandinc created by @riosparada is an amazing application of Steemit. He wants to buy an island with steem and have it to where users on steemit can actually go to party or just promote steemit in general.
I have few shares in it myself.

I was actually the first to buy a share.

What really got my attention was the format. By raising the funds and storing it as steem power.
It got me thinking.
What if the crowd funded steem power?
I give you
@steemitsprings. I created it on anonsteem yesterday.

510a2e1311bcabbc5ebb2fd9186016a2--florida-springs-scuba-diving.jpg

This is a picture of my favorite local spring; Ginnie Springs.
Millions of people from all over the world come to visit this spring and swim in that water.

What I want to do is have a Community around this concept; people send steem to this account (@steemitsprings) to earn a piece of the profit when we auction off steempower to be delegated. The other portion of the steempower is voted on by members of the community on who it will go to. Each person has the same number of votes. Regardless of their fish status. We reward the active members who are posting, commenting and posting good content we're not going to have spammers get rewarded regardless of how much they talk. I want to create good natural content just like the Springs produce good natural clean drinking water.

All of the SBD that is created from this post will be going to the @steemitsprings account. I'm going to be running it with battleaxe she is both beauty and the brains of this operation. I have not seen another person who's grinded to be such an active member in this community. She is probably one of those vocal and colorful personalities you can find on Discord. I'll be the head of the operation along with her as my co Springer (that sounds terrible, new terminology to be determined). But every single donation and piece of share that's given to this will be put into steempower.

When the account hits 1000 steem power I'll start delegating to users. To recap, there are two ways to get the steampower delegated to you. The first one is the SteemitSprings community (its followers) nominates people ever week via commenting on the 'Weekly Nomination Post' who they think is a very active member who creates good content. The community votes and the person will be delegated so much steem power.
The other way we will delegate steam power is via auction. We will auction off X amount of steempower. The winning bid is split 50/50 between the springs account and those who have sent atleast one steem to the springs account.
You are rewarded in proportion to how many shares you have contributed. One unit of steem gets you one share. This ratio stands until we reach a 1000 steem. The more steem you send the higher percent you get of the bids.
Please do not send sbd. Only steem.

Steem on!
I'm going to be using the whaleshares I have won from @mrwang to power up these posts to get us to our goal so I can delegate to you guys as soon as possible!
I am powering up all the steem that's being sent to @steemitsprings now.

Sort:  

thats a good idea!!

I like to think so too. I'm very excited about this project.🙃
I'm going to be doing more posts about it soon. And when you decide to be on of the first to capitalize on this opportunity. Please only send steem and not SBD.

Great idea, and a thoughtful one at that!

Thanks! I might do giveaways soon for some of my shares. A free way to
get in!

Nice idea! That spring looks lush btw!

It feels so good and it's my favorite local springs. 72 degrees Fahrenheit all year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72