On Your Marks : The 2018 Blog Development Challenge Begins

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

Blockchain Blogger (1).png


Hello my fellow Blockchain Bloggers

We are Eight days into 2018 and it is amazing how time flies. I have also been trying to find out ways to bring more value to my readers through my blog

2017 was a splendid year and I was very satisfied with number of things I was able to achieve, I was able to provide some Steemians with a level of guidance through my blog and Mentorship duties

But overall I was not very happy with the level of results I got and this is why

My content to me is meant to have one core value and that is value delivery . it is also divided into two, Educational and Motivational content. I found out that last year's post was mainly motivational and that is something I intend to change this year

Motivation is good, but it is also addictive. There are people who start their day with a motivational video, they feel good after watching it but they go back and do nothing.

That is one thing I would love to crush for my audience this year: Motivational Addiction

The best form of motivation is doing things an getting results, the more results you get the more you get motivated to put in more work

First of all I want to give out every single one of my audience a Monthly prompt on things they will need to work out in their blogs so as to experience blog growth

Secondly I will be putting some bloggers who are doing all they can to bring value to this platform with their content and activity In the spotlight so that others will learn from them


Blog Development Challenge.png


January Prompt

This is a new year and for things to go well you have to out things in place that will ensure growth

With that being said the prompt of this month is : EQUIP

Equip simply means putting things in place to ensure that you start the year on the right footing. This will involve you to reading information online when it comes to your Niche or major topics

A lot of people have been asking my how I was consistently able to come up with quality content, the simple answer is that : I Read

There are a lot of valuable Information out there online that can help you gain clarity on a lot of issues

There are thousands of posts and podcasts out there that will provide you with information on vital topics. Also if there are any ones you have come across , don't hesitate to share them here with everyone

In the race to equip you I will reccomend one person whose content has helped me lot. He was one of the people who made last year amazing for me

His name Is Gary Vaynerchuk, also know as Gary Vee.

You can check out his Youtube Channel or any of his other social media channel after reading this post to learn more

I am also encouraging you to use the #blockchain-blogger tags on your post so that It will be easy for me and other community members to check your work and track your progress

If you also blog about a particualar topic and need help with people to follow in those areas, let me know in the comments and I will help you out

Let the race for excellence begin


Thanks For Reading

Image Source : Pexels and Designed on Canva

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

It is a good thing that you decided to add another flavour to the list of spicy contents you give your readers.

I believe we will have lots to benefit in earnest. Well done bro.

Thanks for reading @gunneresq

We must never tire in the race for excellence

Definitely. We must not.

You're definitely correct. Especially about the motivational videos. I personally can relate to it.

Like I said results are the best Motivation

thanks @ogochukwu, really appreciate your effort

Well said sir, we seem too comfortable listening and reading motivational contents that we ignore the educative aspect of it....

I believe motivation without education is fuel without vehicle, thank you for this sir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32