Money money omni

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

20170816_175755.jpg

Inspiration through money or ideas which build relationships?

I'm an odd beast. Often I don't understand myself. My rational side says

Today you ought to ...

But then I feel "screw it". Freedom wins every time. There is some kind of rebellion; do what feels good. We've been quite indoctrinated true. That's why I love TEDx talks! Inspiring people.

Also reading a lot has given me tremendous strain on my muscles around my eyes. My eyes even seem to by prone to infection, especially when I drink sweetened drinks like Coca Cola but also fruit juices. So watching and listening to video is a more natural to me and I think a lot of others.

People who are themselves are attractive

So today I wasn't into checking steemit, no. My brother had sent me a beautiful picture of where he's at now and somehow this go me to living somewhere like that so I checked an old link which I had in my mail of tiny houses but it really wasn't that inspirational.

Houses from Bamboo


YouTube is really great with recommendations. So when I saw these beautiful houses I was like;

hmm living in the tropics can't be so bad if you live in a house like that!

I was really stunned by this beautiful woman with a perfect smile and she is obviously smart too. She brought a lot of like minded people together and this reminds me of the people here in Steemit.

We need our own video

Now Ted talks are being censored and taken down. People with dangerous ideas are shunned, taken down or laughed at. I see it all the time.

Everything is a lie.

When you wake up and realize how much propaganda there is the world gets real ugly at first. But then slowly you start to see alternatives.

The need for a free video plaform

Building things which are truely free is tricky. Flag and flame wars are also here on Steemit altough I don't pay attention to it too much. I keep focussing on the positive. That's also a reason I stopped watching InfoWars and RT (Russia Today). The negative news is overwhelming and not helpful unless you want to get angry and start a war.

So that's why I am grateful that there are not one but four new video hosting projects going on:

While the first three already work, DECENT is looking to be also a whole social network for sharing media files. While I really like the idea of a rewards pool here in Steemit, #DECENT is setting a price for content just like #LBRY does. This might work for established or known artists but it'll hamper discovery in my opinion. I will post an in-depth article about #DECENT tomorrow.

Magnus

This guy is so natural it is cool. Dropped out of school to do his own thing. When I watched this video it occurred to me how cool if would be to have something like TEDx here on Steemit or maybe Steemit could attract people who would speak at TED(x).

But then we would really need to properly monetize video. It doesn't really matter that a video is 5 years old. A good movie stays good no matter what its age. #DECENT seems to be tracking Media companies which you can read on their press section.

I'll be attempting to speak about monetization of long form content like video, music and film at the next Bitshares / Whaleshares / #BeyondBitcoin podcast?

Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86