@mindhunter Asks: Why Isn't Steemit Bigger In Africa? [Post inspired by @ogoowinner from Nigeria.]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #growth-ideas7 years ago
Sort:  

The probably need more computers out there ;)
REsteemed

It's all phone apps in Nigeria - we need a clean mobile app ASAP for those African dudes!

Small computers yep! Something has to be done. You and I will find a way if we put our heads 2gether ;)
0ff t0pic - My TARGET was reached yesterday and I am now SHORT LOL targeting 112.027

Holding solid at 150 pips/$650 :))

Nice! We are now awaiting Mr. Draghi's Speech. He might Stop me out BreakEven but I will re-enter if so. Updates coming later ;)

Should I do a vid on closing this trade or stay in??

That is up to you my friend! I do NOT wish to distort your trading plan. I believe you have a good trade going on and it will reach your set TARGET but you will have to wait another day 0r so for it to be reached. I am currently all over the place as you can tell as I missed the boat from the bottom and by me using max leverage. I just have to work hard right now to get my money until I find another great set-up to where I can sit back & wtch it play out.
Despite the news ahead, due keep in mind that Jap banks are closed yet again today so, just set your alarms and keep an eye on the charts every hour or so ;)

Eyes to charts for now @tradz ... stop loss moved too. I'll review it all tomorrow. No rush.

Working on bring in some soonest. Some teenage developers. Too, surprised you haven't seen Africans here on steemit. There are quite a few successful ones on here! @gavvet is African. @infovore the author of steemit mag is also African

I do know a few, but just a trickle. Never met a Frenchman or an Israeli yet either. Interesting clean slate here @surpassinggoogle :)
P.S. Could we surpass Google with a blockchain driven search engine to ensure privacy? I've been barking about that for a while now!

that is bound to happen. when i chose the username, i didn't know how it will be accomplished but it is something i am out to accomplish that soon. i think blockchain driven search engine is already in the making, i saw one that is in beta. When i can find it, i will let you see it. It is not fully functional yet but it can already handle some not very complex search. Steemit is a large part of the small tech things i now know. I have seen a french steemian but i sure haven't seen an Isreali. I have seen a Pakistani though!

I reckon Stoogle is a good name for it! LOL! Excellent culture spotting there BTW!

Well was it you that proposed that name. i have that name here on steemit, so stoogle it is! i am amazed by really and how you can make so many posts in a day. It is record breaking! Glad to meet you. Have you seen @steemgigs yet? It is like surpassing Fiverr.

Great minds think alike on that one @surpassinggoogle ... nice to meet you too :) I'm gonna mention the lack of Israelis on my Steemit Daily Dose today as they make some of the worlds greatest devs! P.S. I do post like a demon, but I try to keep the quality high ... sometimes!!

LOL Africa has as much computers as the rest of the world. The issue is more like the Internet and Data is not that cheap as in the US. You probably need to pay 3 times the regular price.

on point. This is simply it! Plus power supply is missing!

Myself and @ak2020 have been mulling over how best to onboard content creators in West Africa for a while. Things I think will help:

  • communities - that give a tailored user journey through Steemit. 'Come join the African Business Network on Steemit’, will have more appeal to African entrepreneurs, then simple ‘Come join Steemit’.
  • payment processors - that enable people to convert STEEM/ SBD to their local currencies/ mobile money as seamlessly as possible.

Local Steemit exchanges and local marketing are the way to go @nanzo-scoop - there is such potential there for the blockchain. It frustrates me!!

working on bringing some african developers, all mostly teenagers. Nice effort on your part. i can join your work when it is time!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

African sun ... at last :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55