#growth-ideas An OFFICIAL Steemit Youtube Channel With Instructional Videos For Newbie Minnows.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

Simple. But sometimes simple is best.


Hello Steemians,

So first off, lets kick off with the @andrarchy growth ideas proposal questions and then add some no bull answers to them!

  • What is the problem?
  • What is the solution?
  • How will you prove your project was a success?

What is the problem?

Everyday I have new minnows asking me how to do XYZ, and I think it would be great if we had our own youtube channel for Steemit with videos for beginners. I suggest @andrarchy make the videos as he has such a down to earth manner that the minnows love.



Source


Wistia offers a great video tutorial show you how to shoot great looking footage on a plain old iPhone!


What is the solution?

Youtube. Self explanatory.

How will you prove your project was a success?

Bottom $: # of page views in the Video Dashboard and tons of comments in the comments section.

Done! No bull!

@mindhunter


P.S. My own Steemit youtube channel is not exactly professional, but it gives a good guide to what could be done with a higher budget:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmD5fIdIpAJjWZXSoThmDvA

Sort:  

Because worst thing you can do is to do what is already done (and waste resources for that) I would like to recommend to this job Chris Coney aka. @marketingmonk.

He already record many videos about that very topic:

Selection_851.png

Here you have link to last post from this tutorial, where you can find links to all those posts.

Problem (?)

However as far as I know, at some point Chris decided to actually move his curse on his website, to actually have a further possibility to monetize so huge amount of work .

https://www.cryptoversity.com/courses/the-complete-steemit-course/

However, I believe that Chris is still the best person to do this job. Previously his posts were not found by many users, so he received very low reward. He could actually use some materials from old videos, refresh it, and revamp some episodes.

IMO Chris is the best person to do this! However if I would have any suggestion, I would make new tutorials a little bit more entertaining.

One possibility to do that is to actually show face during recording. Another one... is to actually has a co-host in such tutorials. Actually it would be so great if @marketingmonk and @andrarchy would meet and would do that together :) But this is only my dream ;)

Of course those tutorials should be this time published on main Steemit account. I think this time community will came to conclusion, that is worth to pay for good work :)

I left this one up on my personal YouTube channel

Hey sorry it took me so long to get in touch. Want to chat some time? Couldn't find you on steemit.chat

Checking out his videos now

I'm willing to collaborate with @andrarchy on this to make it as good as it can possibly be.

I'd agree, I've been watching his video and he's great!

So many shotgun ideas everywhere but no community cohesion - it would be great if they could both meet to nail this down officially. I share your wish @noisy - thanks for contributing here :)

you know... sometimes dreams come true. Like, when I wrote a comment to post of @andrarchy and I called him:

Selection_852.png

Week later he actually become our Amanda :)

A YouTube channel with all the requires information to get started properly with Steemit would be great! I'm not so sure the devs really god time for that, but an unofficial one made by a few knowledgeable people could also go a long way.

Steemit Inc. can outsource it to us if they so wish if they can provide the funds. I have no problem with that @valth :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

P.S. Whilst these ideas are all great, I do feel some underlying community problems are still not being addressed! https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindhunter/the-whale-experiment-has-failed-whale-exceptions-to-the-rule-are-downvoting-minnow-content-on-a-daily-basis

Sounds like a good idea to me. Now who do I talk to about this ... oh right ... me! ;)

A mad idea and a simple idea from myself today. Instructional marketing material for newbies never goes wrong @andrarchy, and if we want to ramp up demand, then the quicker the minnows are educated and swimming the better. I've got another #growth-ideas coming tomorrow - a vid this time! Stay tuned :D

Will do. I agree. These are good videos to have. I think people who created good videos like this and presented them to community would probably earn good rewards. I also don't see harm in lots of people doing their own versions of this and letting "natural selection" pick the winner. Who knows, maybe I'll throw my hat in the ring ... as soon as I get my "magic time creation machine" from amazon ;)

A curation or collation of all these videos would do well under a true community Steemit umbrella channel - I think that's the best we can hope for. I've done nearly 100 Steemit videos already - most are daily updates, but the minnows suck them up to learn the full lingo of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59