Infected With The Steemit Virus; Introducing 12 More People To steemit - My Interstate Travel To Attend The Steemit Meetup In Lagos (Steem-Lagos)

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170312-WA0050.jpg

It has been fun, seeing my urge and drive towards the growth of the steemit community. Like I said being infected by a virus is very hard to cure and most times you do not find a cure.

I arrived Lagos, Nigeria yesterday from Osun state. The journey was 6 hours and was fun, as I used the opportunity to introduce 12 more people to steemit who just registered.

DSC_1109.JPG
Me Travelling to lagos

A few of them are @geeworld, @bella, @morris125 and many others. The funny part about it is that most of the people I introduce do not even know about the reward pool until they eventually signup, so that means I make them come in for the community and the reward becomes a gift for them. It has been great doing this, and I think my virus is spreading very fast.

WHAT IS YOUR STEEMIT VIRUS

I've seen a lot of steemians working together to grow to the steemit community, great steemians like @good-karma, @theprophet0, @aggroed, @roelandp, @ausbitbank, @firepower, @mynameisbrian and several others.

circle steemit logo.png

Well i'm not a programmer, i do not know much about codings and python or java or c++, but i have to help in the little way i can. Being greedy would not grow a community and i have been able to give the little i have in my own little way.

STEEM - LAGOS HANGOUT

Nigerians on steemit are trying to create a good image to the world, and we are trying our best to bring to the community the best we can. Today there would be a meetup of Nigerians in Lagos hosted by @oluwoleolaide. I'm using this opportunity to invite nigerians who reside in lagos and it environs to come hang out with steemians and share the steemit love.

ADDING TO THE COMMUNITY

I my small way of adding relevance to the steemit community, i plan to introduce 1000 people to steemit and I've been able to bring in 114 people to steemit and i plan to do more. This is my own little way of adding relevance to the community.

Other pictures of the new steemians

IMG-20170312-WA0051.jpg

IMG_20170307_104857_407.jpg

DO NOT BE GREEDY ADD TO THE COMMUNITY

I would love to admonish steemians on steemit most expecially the newbies, to please stop the greedy act and start adding to the growth of steemit in anyway they can, so we can make a grat community together.

GENERIC.gif

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

Sort:  

If i think about it third-world countries (not sure if lagos is one) will be the one where steemit-growth should/will explode, because steemit doesnt differentiate between someone born in a rich or poor country.

Thanks. You have a point, NIgeria is a third world country and i'm want to bring steemit to the notice of everyone. Thank you very much for visiting my blog, i really appreciate

Great job @gbenga getting all those people aboard Steemit :)
I really like how you didn't tell them about the rewards beforehand :D

Thanks my friend. i really appreciate your complement and for taking time to read my post.

great scott! captain the engine is on overdrive!


a wonderful initiative there brother, its commitments like these that make my eyes water and weep for human tenacity.

Continue with the great works man, your becoming a valuable asset to the community.

thanks, brother... i am grateful you stopped by to read my post

hey welcome grow well and fast

Gbenga congratulations. You are doing a good job. Keep it up.

My very good friend, i always admire nigerians who are trying to grow the community and you are one.... keep up the good work and well done

glad to see you Gbenga I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Hello and welcome.

Together we all can achieve more , steemon @gbenga , I look forward to the meetup.

Good work! We need to keep spreading the word. Steemit is going viral!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61