You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Inc. .. When Considering Growth Ideas to Invest In ..

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

Very interesting, but 25 Steem/week. I hardly make a total of 25 Steem/week (converted) on posting and commenting, and therefore for sure not liquid :( I'm afraid I have to wait until my post/comment rewards go up.

Sort:  

that's where the club curation aspect comes in! :)

I understand, but wil that give me 25 Steem? To be honest, within 3 weeks I will have to power down to get sufficient Steem liquid to pay for the weekly contribution. Also, you state the requirement to 100% power up lottery entries. I suppose this is required for posts as well?

Originally we thought yes, but .. no no .. posts can be 50/50, which will help people accumulate for the lottery, and other things they wish to be involved in. The lottery though, yes .. because the purpose of it is to have STEEM powered up within the club, so the entire group benefits from the curation power.

We are hoping that this would be a way for people to justify investing in STEEM, while such investment is affordable, relative to its future price. We want the group to be responsible for the purchase and powering up of 5000 STEEM each and every month. For this we effectively purchase the right to curate ourselves. :)

Hopefully we attract members with more substantial STEEMPower (5000+) - with 50 members, everyone should be able to earn enough to cover the cost of the lottery as well as earn substantially more for themselves .... 'and' of course they would have a very good chance to win the lottery (1:50)!

Thank you for the explanation. Especially also the topic of in group voting, since that is/was another 'issue' I generally have since I like to vote for content I read, and has some good points, from fun to really serious stuff and I kind-a-dislike voting without reading. But yes, when paying into the funds every week, you can indeed argue that this gives some right to do the ingroup voting. I think you guys ask for 50 votes per day (1 vote to each group member each day) with at least 50% power that is 25 full votes which leaves 15 full votes left for out of group voting...am I correct?

I'll consider the proposal and will have a closer look into it. I need to figure out if your proposal inflicts too much with my 'principles' are I can live with deviating away from what I believe is fair and determine if my view is maybe a bit too fair thinking.

The other thing to keep in mind with this @edje, is that it is not something that we will do forever .. I have the same concerns about people I see here, with HUGE STEEMPower, colluding with others with HUGE STEEMPower :) .. our goal is to get a few people together, to get as far forward as we can, before the price of STEEM makes individual investment a very pricey proposition.

It's not an easy sell, but once people begin to realize the benefits, they will see it .. unfortunately we have not had that many people willing to begin this journey .. so you're not alone in your apprehension. :)

A mentioned, I'll have to look closer into it, and will for sure come back to you with my verdict. Give me a couple of days, Lets say till maximum Wednesday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35