You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GROWTH IDEA: Redundancy and decentralization assistance markdown/support

in #growth-idea7 years ago

This is one of the issues I have been pondering myself. I have been tinkering on a vlog series featuring, of all things, my teddy bear Mr. Snuggles, but he is a highly un-pc commentator. I have been looking at the video hosting sites and while youtube still looks like the easiest option, I just can't see the videos not being censored at some point.

Maybe vimeo and the others are better about this sort of thing, but they don't have the reach or the audience at this point, and if I made a post pointing to the video here on steemit, where the post has two or three different hosts being referred to, it just seems like that would be weird. What the world really needs is a kind of SteemTube twin to Steemit that has a no censorship and gets mass adoption pronto. Not to mention managing uploads across multiple platforms sounds very time consuming.

Anyway, just my two cents, but it sounds like you are onto something here. Check out my latest for some lighthearted laughs. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89