You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Heirloom Seeds I Will Be Growing This Year!

in #growing6 years ago

So far I decided on tomatoes (a big beef tomato and a small grape sort) and italian kale. Radishes for the empty spots between plants + flowers, especially during the early growth. Beyond that I don't know - the pictures in the catalogues are all so beautiful and tempting...

Sort:  

Tomatoes are my favorite to grow! I love all the varieties. This year I focused much more on bigger fruiting varieties. Last year I was mostly focused on fast growing plants because I got moved into my house late June. I have also noticed that with cherry varieties I get tons of tomatoes but they dont add up to much weight, but they are great for everyday eating. I chose big varieties because I hope for big heavy fruits so I have to spend less time picking since I will have quite a few plants. I will preserve much of my extra veggies this year whether it be with freezing, canning, or dehydrating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56