Say hello to my little friend.. BLACK COBRA PEPPER #SteemExclusive

in #growing4 years ago

I have been looking for things to fill my newly free time and energy. As I reach DAY 30 of being alcohol FREE I would like to share my new lil buddy, the Black Cobra Pepper plant.

IMG_20200517_090412_8.jpg

I picked this little devil up at the 99 Cent store in town when me and my wife were out and about traveling freely despite the craziness out there. There were also little tomato plants available that I will more than likely go back and purchase. This plant has inspired me to start a full fledged project to clear off a space on my patio for a garden. I plan on planting the things necessary to make my own signature salsa . I will also document via pictures and posts as not only this plant but many others will GROW. Below is some information I have found about this particular STRAIN of pepper.

Black Cobra pepper
Featured snippet from the web
Capsicum annuum, or the Black Cobra pepper, is also known as goat's weed pepper. Black Cobra peppers grow to a height of about 3 to 5 feet and produce a large number of small, white blooms that yield long, slender fruit about 3 inches long.

How hot is a black cobra pepper?
They fall very much between a serrano and cayenne in total heat – 20,000 to 40,000 Scoville heat units. To put that into perspective with our jalapeño reference point, the black cobra ranges from three times to sixteen times hotter than a jalapeño, depending on the properties of the chilies tasted.

image.png

image.png

Thank You for your attention and RESPECT!
#GrowYourself #Rehab

Sort:  

Our entire curation trail said hello to your new little friend!
Yours,
@ciska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01