Growing Diary: Day#28

in #growing6 years ago (edited)

 I have been wanting it for a long, long time, and finally I get to grow my own plant. The strain of my plant is called the Northern Lights (Autoflowering Feminized) and I chose it mainly because it doesn't produce a lot of smell during flowering (presumably) and I don't have a proper grow tent yet, so I am growing in an open space. 

This is my first take at canna growing and I have already made several mistakes in the course of the first month (of which I will tell you in a separate post).   

Despite that, my plant is already in day 28 of steady growing and it looks quite strong, though not as bushy as I want it to be probably because of the lack of proper lighting during its first week of life (I have bought a LED lamp only after a week or more after seed germination). 

So, it is day 28 and the Lady has already hit the pre-flowering which can be confirmed by the presence of white pistils in the “pockets” of the stem. It is definitely a female plant that's the reason why I call it the Lady (in green). 

Today, I am going to give it water and nutrient mix because the soil is already quite dry. I try to adhere to the 1-2-1 scheme of watering schedule (watering – 2 days of rest – watering). More on that in my next blog post as I am going afk now to prepare the watering solution.   


Sort:  

She got a little bit leggy, but otherwise looks fine!

If you even need any growing tips, hit our discord weed channel Stoners Without Borders here:

https://discord.gg/4YYAFb7

Thank you. Do you have any tips regarding the nutrients ratio @conradino23? I use Flora Series for soft water.

I'm a LOS guy, so I don't use bottled nutes containing chelates/synthetics. You'd have to start from a scratch with me :)

I would have topped it once. Also don’t worry about a watering schedule. Listen to the plant. Sometimes it needs more water due to your environment and other factors. When growing a few plants, I like to feel them. Heavy, no water. Lite, needs water. Happy growing!

Master grower tip! Thanks for coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34