You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot and Humid Lately, the Plants Sure Love it!

Hi, @lyndsaybowes ! You have a good harvest ahead of you. Such a variety. Sweet peas are delicious. My plants are in the same condition as Yours. I planted them late. I hope that they will have time to Mature before the cold weather. Your tomatoes and zucchini-these photos are like they were taken in my garden, ha ha. Do You have time for them to ripen?. We are also hot and humid and very heavy fog falls. I think the plants like it. Especially our cucumbers are delighted with this. I like your poppies. It's beautiful. I look at your photos and see that Your nature is very similar to what it looks like in my region. Surprising similarity. I am glad that you are waiting for such a diverse harvest of various vegetables. It is much more pleasant to collect from your garden than to buy in the store. I'm not a great gardener, but I like to pick up some fresh greens for a home dinner too. I wish you a great harvest and good weather :)

Sort:  

Hi Madlen, it's so good to hear from you, I'd love to look around your garden one day!

Do You have time for them to ripen?

Yes, we have a very long summer here on the coast, it doesn't frost until mid November :) One of the few places in Canada with such a mild climate.

I'm so glad that you grow your own food, I don't think I'm a great gardener either, just put seeds in the ground and water :) Anyone can garden, really! That's the beauty of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50