You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot and Humid Lately, the Plants Sure Love it!

I love what you have done to your Lawn ... I mean garden! Love all the colours and the veggies you have planted. I tried to think back to when I last had an actual lawn. I think it has been more than 20 years. Once the garden bu hits, that is it. I first learned about planting gardens instead of lawns when I was in Europe visiting relatives almost 47 years ago! What can I say...I am a slow learner! LOL

Sort:  

Ooh wow 20 years no lawn, you are a champion Ceci!!!

It's funny, I blame the whole "British Royals" for the lawns that everyone feels they need to have, they want the sprawling green just so they can look rich! The thing is...we're not rich! Everyone is in heavy debt, and at the risk of looking POOR we don't even do these simple things to take care of our families like growing food instead of soaking all that water and pesticide/fertilizer into a fancy lawn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51