Growing Your Own Produce? I Say Yes

in #growlast year

---------------------------.webp

This is a response to I Learned About The Dangers Of Food Chemicals, And Now I'm Taking Control Of My Health

Reading the article on the dangers of food chemicals and doing my own research, I believe that growing your own produce is the future.

With how many chemicals are in your food and fruits that you buy from the store, it is better to be safe than sorry. Why not start growing your own produce? Be it tomatoes, basil, beans, anything really. I wouldn’t say that I grow my produce, yet (because I’m in college and I don’t really have the time).

My family grows a lot of vegetables , so many that we have essentially stopped buying vegetables from the grocery store. Now, not only does my family save money but we also have an endless supply of tomatoes.

I think it’s important to understand the effects of food chemicals and pesticides in our food. Yes, washing your produce well is important and helps protect you. Why don’t we go another step further though? Try growing one vegetable and see how far you can go.

You have the ability to enjoy the fruits of your labor, literally and figuratively.

Imagine a world where eating your home-grown vegetables that are not ridden with pesticides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68