You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join a Niche Online Community - Here's 10 Reasons Why

in #groups8 years ago

Agreed! As a hermit - and a writer who's far more charming in writing than in person - I find that online groups are an excellent way for me to connect and contribute. What's been great is meeting people offline - conferences, etc. - and then building a friendship over the years afterward. It's worked like this with several of my friends, and we've done JVs together, coached each other, referred clients to each other, been there for each other during hard times, and whenever we meet again in person, it's like no time has passed.

Sort:  

@steemitpatina thanks for your comment. I was in a particular group but my comments were always being censored. What I found is that most groups were build around a product and were promoted as a VIP group. Instead it was more like a Support Desk and just become a spam group. I realized that no one was really doing a group based around the niche so the was the birth of the Video Marketing Group. It started in October last year by me personally inviting guys. I had a policy of not just adding people. Now its almost 2500 members. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46