I played in the mud yesterday : Also the blood suckers are awake 😣

in #grounding6 years ago

We have a muddy spot in the back yard that is surrounded my snow. It is the soft squishy stuff too.
C3AF5B61-1F65-48B4-891D-78CD1EF4CCEF.jpeg
I missed walking around outside bare foot. The ground felt so good on my feet. Shoes shield my feet to much, so I run around bare foot. I don’t even ware socks unless I absolutely have to. Socks are EVIL!
I walked in the house across 25 feet of snow and ice, and let the mud dry on my feet.
I felt so much better yesterday, connected and engergized. I missed connecting to the earth.

While I was out there I killed my first and second mosquitoes of the season. Both landed on me too.
EE80891C-7F66-4C59-B73B-29E0DB778445.jpeg

Life in Alaska

All photos and content are our own. Please do not use any part of this post without our expressed permission. Thanks for not being a dick

Sort:  

It is nice to feel the earth for the first time in the spring. We are barefoot a lot when we are not working.

It was the first time this year too! It felt so amazing!

haha I though you found some fish bait... er umm... I mean leeches! 😄

  • Keep those suckers up there plz...

Oh we have those, very few worms. We mostly have worms for casing that come in bags of dirt. I had a ton of mini worms last year. It was so cool to see them. But nothing like night crawlers.

You wanna know something cool about the mosquito. The Alaskan/Northern mosquito hibernates all winter long. That’s why when they emerge in the spring they are huge, they grow all winter long under the bark of trees. As the warm seasons continue the size of the mosquito gets smaller, but the bite seems to itch more.

I was thinking either you have really small hands or those things are whoppers! haha

LOL They are the size of a nickel.

Those are not exactly small mosquitoes, are they?
This is probably a dumb question but, wasn't that mud cold? LOL

Nope they are huge. About the size of a nickel.
The mud was cold in some spots, and warm in other spots. 😊

I love being barefoot too! After I do the touch-ups on the lawn at home with the push mower my feet are so green ;)

Hahaha! It’s good to be green 🐸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81