You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Wood Restaurant in Tokyo Japan

in #grotesque6 years ago

I didn't enjoy that at all! Haha! I think I have to pass reading about your food blogs. Somewhere in the world they eat cow testicles. I shudder with the thought of these but it's on the thought of me eating them lol!

Sort:  

Hahaha
This is just the beginning of strange food in Japan that I'm going to write about!
Hope I didn't scare you off :)

You haven't eaten all yet? There's more? Oh no! haha!

Much more!
Have you ever heard of natto? It's fermented soy beans. People also eat fish sperm or Shirako.

Natto is used for what? I think Koreans have that kind of thing too. As much as these grosses me out, they sound interesting haha!

It's used for many things.
Many Japanese people mix it with a raw egg and pour it over rice for breakfast. You can find it in sushi restaurants rolled in rice and seaweed. I used to eat it frozen when I was a university student and had no money lol. It's really strange the first time you eat it, but it grows on you. I'm not sure if the Koreans eat this, but they do eat fermented spicy cabbage called kimchi. That's also a bit strange the first time you have it, but it's really good.

I agree with getting accustomed to food. Kimchi however was something that grew on me quickly. Korean culture has conquered us and it is noticeable in fashion, beauty, food, etc. They invaded our television, music and palates haha! If I remember it right, my Korean student before mentioned about something like soybean fermentation that's why I referred to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30