An Appliance's life-span

in #grilling6 years ago (edited)

You but an appliance or television or any item that comes with a warranty and it dies the month before or after the warranty expires. When you have a chance to get an extended warranty, get it. That is the true warranty. I got a 3-year warranty for my stove and it died 5 months after the warranty expired. Now I got to get a new one. I can't make a traditional Thanksgiving dinner now, so I am going old school. I am firing up my grills.

I have 2 grills one is propane and the other is coal with a smoker box attached. They both are the size of a barrel so I can load them up with no problem. We are having baby back ribs, corn on the cob, potato salad, mac and cheese, and collard greens. I can use the stove top, just not the oven. I did buy a turkey and thawed it out so it too will be going on the grill. All these food items can be cooked on the grill. Hell, look at how cowboys used to cook.

Don't let one mishap steer you away or stop your progress. You just don't know how important certain things are until you don't have them or they are broken. I get my oven serviced next Friday, so that's when I will do ham, yams, dressing, cornbread, and more. I am going to use the crap out of that oven, LOL
#cool_peopleifb #1family #pennylady #steem.drive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48