You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sad Story With A Warning For Dog Owners - @averageoutsider Contest Entry. Tribute To A Much Loved lost Pet.

in #grief6 years ago

I am still mourning my sweet Kira after over a decade. This post made me cry, but she got lucky as had a life of love. Hope you had a safe journey across the bridge. I am not religious but if there would be a heaven for me is where my animal companions wait for me.
Some loves last until a last breath
And then beyond

Sort:  

Oh you are so right my friend. A short life full of love is a blessing, it is better than a long life hoping for love that should never arrive.

I would dearly love to hear (or read) more about Kira one day if you feel able. I believe stories are a big part of the meaning of life. Stories of love can make ones heart soar. I am not religious either but it often confuses people when I tell them I see myself as being very spiritual and I have the same dream that you mention...

A place where those who went before are ready to greet us, be it through a tight armed embrace or the nuzzle of a wet nose. Love is love, right?

I hope your journey is a wonderful one filled with love, friendship and fulfillment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42