Accessing Grief

in #grief7 years ago

It’s been hard the past couple of days to be in touch with my grief. I know it’s there, I’m aware of it, but it’s taken a plunge beneath the surface.
No need to dig it up or rouse it, just accept and let it do what it does.
Grieving is so crucial to our well-being and is a necessary relationship to attend to. Even when it’s in hiding and not all that accessible, it’s important to stay aware of the tendency to pretend it’s not there at all.
For me, if I pretend it’s not there, my joy becomes false and grief builds behind the scenes and comes out with a force once it’s built to more than I can avoid. It’s so much more beautiful and genuine and practical to have a constant relationship with it. As a result my joy is Real Joy and I have way more space for others’ joy and sadness.
What is your present relationship with Grief?pexels-photo-568027.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31