You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living through Loss

in #grief7 years ago (edited)

WoW...I needed time to process this one. You hit the chord of humanity here. Why I inherently love all nurses, man/woman or otherwise. The emotional trauma no less than a battle weary soldier or a wizened police officer. You folks to me are the front line of human service. I've spent enough time in hospitals to have observed...and as you can guess I'm not a completely co-operative patient at the best of times.

I think this is by far the most introspective piece from someone of your profession (that word seems somehow inadequate now) I have ever felt...and I do mean felt.

Seriously though...WoW...I'm so glad you can let that out when you need to. Alone is nowhere to be with such a burden...and yes I know there are more successes than losses...you do your job...what you are here for. But the nature of the profession does not harden any but the most callous hearted...and I've seen some of that too. The losses just seem to go deeper. I think compassion just works that way.

Much love and respect @travlenurse (((hugs)))

UVed/RSed/and following!

logyx

Sort:  

I swear you guys are all going to make me cry again...good tears of course... Your responses have been amazing. I am thankful for your support, your appreciation for what I do, and the love you share. I am so proud and grateful that Steemit has given us the opportunity to share our truths!!! @Cryptologyx truly made my day with: "This is by far the most introspective piece from someone of your profession (that word seems somehow inadequate now) I have ever felt...and I do mean felt." I put my heart on this page and you felt alongside me. Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42