My Lack of Engagement

in #grief6 years ago

1922D619-3B6F-416B-88D6-88F615624915.gif

Hey friends,

A lot of you have reached out and commented on my posts about my boy Kitano. It’s truly appreciated and helpful so thank you so much. I took a few days off from here to try to get my head straight. I’m taking the loss of my boy very harshly and I’m not as strong as I wish I were, but I’ll figure a way through it. I just wanted to say that I will be getting back and answering to each and every one of you shortly. I am just trying to keep busy and slowly get back into a routine here again with posting. Then I’ll set aside a few hours and go through each and every comment. I do not want those of you who were amazing enough to leave thoughtful messages, to think that they are going unnoticed. They aren’t. I’m just kinda trying to get back to some semblance of normalcy in my personal life and a few things are taking a backseat for the time being. I’ll be back to conversing and engaging soon enough. Just gotta find me first...

Sort:  

@blewitt dont worry, I know the feeling man, take the time you need its fine, when you get the energy put up a post just like you have already been doing, just take it easy for now.

Thanks brother. Appreciate. Finally getting around to responding to all the kind comments folks left me when I was super low.

I am sure everyone understands. It is a very hard time. Sending you lots of good vibes from Alaska.

Thanks @lanadancer and the entire state of Alaska! :)

I know the feeling, man. Hang in there. <3

Thanks my friend. Yeah...you know how hard it is to move past it.

Hey brother, just remember - strength is shown not in our ability to be unaffected by emotions, but by our admittance to those feelings. You are strong, and that is why you're hurting. Like what @amg2013 posted... We'll all be here. And as always, I'm here for you as well. #family

Thanks brother. Love ya man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58