You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin TUI wallet v0.1 for linux

in #gridcoin6 years ago

This is exactly what I need!
Command-line wallet use is really tedious and you can't run GUI and deamon at the same time (I am "logging" some wallet command outputs regularly to files via cronjobs). So this would help me a lot, looking forward to the next versions.
Also just learned about BOINC TUI by the way because of your post... :-)

Sort:  

You can connect with -d to either running -d or -qt instance. Unfortunately it does not work the other way. You can access gui wallet via cli, but you cant use gui to connect to running daemon.

You are of course right, @tomasbrod. It works now.
Turned out I had a typo in my commands all the time! Very stupid. #-)
Thanx a lot!!

And just a FIY, if you run testnet, you need to add -testnet flag to each rpc command.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50