You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Superblock Dev Update

in #gridcoin7 years ago

@ravonn, thank you for the update. I am consistently impressed by your willingness to step up and cater to the requests of the community.

I am not a code developer, but I have found myself on the development side of many entrepreneurial projects I've lead up in my lifetime. Often a community struggles to understand how difficult it is to maintain development of a project while also serving as a public relations spokesman. Indeed, they are very different skill-sets and often they are conflicting interests. It's easy to assume the community is just not interested in the "nuts and bolts" of the project.

You are doing a fine job. If ever this gets to be too burdensome for you and there is a need for a specified public relations person, please feel free to contact me. I am fairly good at putting dev-speak into layman's terms and as you know (I am ZenMercenary on Slack) I am fairly well plugged-in. Feel free to ask if you need help.

Sort:  

That is actually something we need. You follow the discussions on Slack so you probably see the days of text that goes into a "Yeah, we have an issue" post. I think we should have at least one or to persons being able to distill what we discuss and present it to the public. If you're up for joining I'm all ears :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29