You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rob's answer on the 60$

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I like Rob's answer, and it corrects some of my errors. I added a little blob in the steemit threads, but you know my bias is being in support of it. I think I understand that your main concern is that there was not a big, public discussion about the rate change.

In the last 4 months and a few hundred hours syncing my own brain on GRC, it seemed a perfectly rational decision. I do not know if Rob, Phil, and the other early whales/founders had side discussions, but I know the dev community earns that pay. (It's not full-time pay, and they under-bill a lot.)

It's just my perspective from a consulting background, and the last 4 months. I have no authority with GRC, and am a very long way off from being able to do work that would be considered for compensation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12