You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Stake Loss Compensation Phase 3 Data

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I'd like to thank everyone involved for realizing this bug and a having a system to rectify. I must admit that it was a letdown when that 1GRC posted after nearly 2 months of running after sending the beacon. I do want to ask if this is capped at 499GRC as I see that as the maximum awarded in the list? Also, I did notice that the "BoincRewardPending" in the wallet (getmininginfo) had stopped at 500 for a few weeks before I finally staked.
Thanks in advance for your help!

Sort:  

Capped at 500 because you have no previous stake block and if you purposely waited a long time you cud potentially exploit it by renting a ton of machines for a short period and use the current magnitude then. Newbie stake uses current magnitude at stake. Yes its not greatest for new users who have to wait a long time to stakr due to balance but it protects the network. Thank u for your understanding

Thanks for the clarification and I appreciate your quick response. I am happy that there are these safeguards for the coin. And for my newbie case, I think the difference may have been only a few hundred coins at most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70