You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal for a Gridcoin community steemit account

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, @grider123. Indeed, Gridcoin community can rely on me for honest and objective curation, with ample rewards :)

But of course, an independent community account would be a far better solution. Perhaps we could spend some Foundation funds to set it up properly? A community account with zero Steem Power won't make any difference, I am afraid. In my opinion, funding a Gridcoin community Steemit account is a good marketing move, but I would have to exclude myself from voting on it, since we don't want anyone to think I am planning to use Foundation funds to boost my investments here.

Sort:  

I would propose keeping Foundation Funds out of it at the start. Let's see if we can use Steemit's internal mechanisms to their fullest! We can all delegate our steem power to the new account and see how much we can get the community to contribute. Maybe give that a few weeks to see what happens.

If that is still not enough power for relevant curation power, I would propose that we put together a ROI system for the Foundation Wallet funds that we use to contribute to the curation account. Under this idea, all the funds used to kick-start the curation account would ultimately be returned to the foundation with interest. This would be done by selling a percentage of the steem/sbd earned and buying Gridcoin.

Thoughts?

I would gladly donate some sp for this cause :D

Sounds like a good idea to use foundation funds to give the community account more weight. Hope to get this going :)

good vortac is good, here's another thanks for the support :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54