You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Only 'Mine' Gridcoin, and My Unusual ~200 TFLOPS Mining Setup

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Mining Gridcoin since 20 Sep 1999 here! Of course, cryptos didn't exist then, but SETI@home did and BOINC arrived soon thereafter.

Yes, the idea of volunteer computing is much older than crypto and I missed the Bitcoin train because of it (didn't want to abandon my scientific computations because of some dubious hashing). However, I made sure I don't miss the Gridcoin train :)

Sort:  

Exactly, I've missed allot but gridcoin i won't.

I remember back in the day when i was hashing with a poor 9800 nvidia gard. Sold 12 bitcoins for 12$. Now it seems such a bad decision, but that was a high price at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19