You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on 'Gridcoin Joint Marketing Initiative 2018'

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Thank you for this detailed comment/post, @alkasai. I'll try to answer some of your questions:

  1. Our AdWords account was created back in April 2016, so we are well beyond any noobie freebies, I'm afraid. Of course, AdWords is a huge business, improving constantly, I definitely need more such input to catch all the goodies.

  2. I'll look into Bing Ads, should be quite easy to set up. YouTube and Facebook, not my domains exactly, besides I am handling too much stuff already. This Initiative is really the max I can do now, both in the terms of finances and free time.

  3. We are targeting users who are interested in BOINC. Of course, we could also target university students and other groups, but that probably means larger bounce rates and would require an even bigger budget.

4,5,6,7. All good ideas, worth pursuing.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking time to comment on some of my ideas. Time is always the most expensive resource...

  1. I didn't mean you should do that. I was thinking some volunteers in the community could perhaps contribute their accounts, but I realize that might be too many moving parts.

  2. YouTube should be easy to setup, I think. They have banner type ads, but these are probably linked to videos, could be linked to some of tutorials on how to get started with GRC. Facebook is cool, cause it has good demographic targeting, and I think interests targeting as well. So might prove to have lower bounce rates.

  3. Agree, but might be cheaper at the same time? I mean advertising crypto to crypto enthusiasts (as an example) would probably be too expensive. But if we're creative, we can find a niche that is cheap and can drive good adoption.

4,5,6,7 thank you! Would love to see any of these to be seriously considered. ;)

Hi @Vortac and @Alkasai thanks for stoking the conversation regarding marketing.

I may be able to help with Point 2, 3, & 4

I'm the nerdy (unfortunatly not the useful kind) one of my family but my fiancé has 8 or so years as a social media and content marketer for various industries (Publishing, Banking, & Scientific). If you would like any help managing gridcoins social media and marketing presence, dont hesitate to ask and I will relay it on to the future missus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49