You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading my PayPal $ or € for your Ǥ (EUR/USD for GRC). Regular trade.

in #gridcoin7 years ago

In USA there is Money Order you can send money for only a quarter $. (or it was that way few years ago when I used it). You don't need to go to the bank, you can typically do it in the stores like Smiths or Walmart. But it probably only works for USA?

Sort:  

In stores I don't think so actually. There might be dedicated companies supplying services like that. I've definitely never used one for sure.

I just checked, postal service money orders cost 1.20 and western union money orders cost between 99 cents and 1.50. You can send maximum 1,000USD. That's for USA. Yes, you can send from Smiths grocery store.

So if you are in USA, you could send someone 10$ for his/her GCR using money order. I'm not the one though, I only have 0.4 GCR at the moment ;-)

Nice. Sounds convenient. Maybe something to keep in mind should someone have the same need that I do. :)

For now I seem to be good because the guy I traded today with seems to want to do this regularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50