Sort:  

When it's under Gridcoin tag, it's detrimental to Gridcoin, much more than erkan's 'secrets' buried in long, unintelligible chat-logs. We are an open and tolerant community, with strong humanitarian and philanthropic causes. F words don't fit that image.

And because of what? A Wikipedia rewarding proposal, which doesn't even have a voting going on? You are overreacting.

Point taken, post has been edited.

"And because of what? A Wikipedia rewarding proposal, which doesn't even have an active vote? You are overreacting."

I don't think I am overeacting. In my post I explain that I am sure he knows his proposal is impossible to implement. He just wanted to post more fud masked as constructive criticism.

Of course there is always a chance that I am wrong. But at least I know judging on what has been posted here on steemit and cryptocointalk that many other users share a similar opinion.

No Gridcoins can be released from the Foundation without an official vote. And we've had much stranger ideas in the past than this Wikipedia thing. I also think it's unworkable, but F words, kicking users out, hidden agenda accusations...? We never had that.

If you are still concerned, you can join Gridcoin Slack, discuss it with the team in real-time. You'll get plenty of valuable input for your Steemit articles. It's a team effort, all around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68373.55
ETH 2650.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71