You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going solo!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

You should not let the wallet predicted time to stake value guide your decisions. It is highly inaccurate. @dutch done some calculations to fix it and IIRC not yet submitted a code change.
I think that most profitable would be to return all, but one device to the pool. Keep the one device solo, to keep your solo magnitude nonzero. Wait until you actually stake. Based on how long it took, consider switching full solo.

Combining solo and pool projects on one machine definitely works, but is not advised as problems with beacon might arise.

Sort:  

Thank you for the concerns, I realize the estimates can be way off but I'm patient enough to wait it out. I have 5 x estimated time considering the beacon is around 1month old, let's hope those estimates aren't that bad ;-) I'm viewing it as a test, that hopefully doesn't turn into a lesson in the end. At any rate, the data being boinced is still being done and the stats added to my name and I'll keep you guys posted if it was achievable or not.

Until 3.7 is released, you will most likely get only one GRC in your first stake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36