Sort:  

Is it only in /r/gridcoin or all of reddit? You might be shadowbanned.

No idea, I mostly use reddit to lurk around the subreddits Gridcoin and Pokémon Go (sshhh ;-)).
I haven't posted anything abusive to get a shadowban, few weeks ago I posted a support post that is still visible, my next post was me questioning why there's so much hatred towards Erkan.

There is a sub specifically to check if you are shadowbanned. You post in it, and people reply if they see your post. May be worth a quick shot.

You're a superstar!

Het ziet er naar uit dat de subreddit moderator een regel heeft opgezet die berichte van nieuwe mensen op de sub verstopt. Ik heb het net getest.

Or this is very recent, since my previous posts are visible to the public (latest 18 days ago in https://www.reddit.com/r/gridcoin/comments/6rhjtn/projectrain_pullrequest_submitted_to_the_boinc/dl596p5/ ), or post are getting approved manually, since I can see posts of 1 day old accounts with less karma.

Oh well. Thanks for the heads up.

I asked the mod of the sub to check. They said they have not done anything.

Checked, it appears that the automod removed his content because his reddit account is glitched.

I just had a look into this, your post is marked as 'removed' yet there's nothing in the moderator log regarding the removal of your post - I believe this was the automoderator glitching somehow.

Why does your account not exist? https://www.reddit.com/user/texke It's highly likely that because your account doesn't appear to exist (reddit glitch?) that the automod is autoremoving your content. Consider contacting the reddit admins or make a new reddit account.

That's a freakishly annoying glitch.
When I'm logged in, I can see my own account, but not when I'm logged out.
I'll check it out, thanks for looking into it.

I'm taking back my suspicion about the reddit ban, my apologies for that, but I'd still love to see some more love towards eachother and giving constructive criticism (and ofcourse follow it).
We all know wo and what I'm talking about in the meanwhile I think :-)

So, in fact, all claims from your first post were false. You weren't banned on Reddit and you weren't downvoted on Steemit. You have heavily edited that post in the meanwhile and now you are giving us lessons about 'constructive criticism'? Totally ridiculous.

Again,
I was NOT talking about my posts being downvoted. I am a complete outsider with no contributions to the community untill today and am talking about other topics that have gotten downvoted in the history of downvoting on steemit. This claim still stands.

I tried posting my opinion about the hatred towards someone else (my clone so to speak ;)) on Reddit, but these posts were never visible. The constructive criticism should be towards him, instead of "oh no, another FUD with chatlogs and no layout" or "stop producing clone accounts".

Now we know it's a glitch, which is probably lesser known as the exploit that has been discussed today here...
So the part about being downvoted was a little passive agression before getting downvoted on steemit, since I assumed (never assume, you only make an ASS out of U and ME is the saying) my post would've been flagged to oblivion aswell by now.
That's the only edit that isn't visible anymore, everything else is still visible.

I hope this is clear now and you can get off my back?
If you enjoy giving shit to everyone that states his opinion, maybe not with the exact words you'd like, I'd consider stepping out of worldwide communities.

This ain't the way of treating people who believed in GRC, wanted to support it, used their hardware to run the wallet (I wasn't in it for the big $$$), sustained the forks of 2017, participating in the contests with my little modest PC (even studied up on the rpc to make some 3rd party apps) and so on.

Totally ridiculous indeed.

I am a complete outsider with no contributions to the community

This ain't the way of treating people who believed in GRC, wanted to support it, used their hardware to run the wallet (I wasn't in it for the big $$$), sustained the forks of 2017, participating in the contests with my little modest PC (even studied up on the rpc to make some 3rd party apps)

In the first sentence you are a 'complete outsider' but in the last sentence you are a already a die-hard Gridcoin veteran. Why don't you get your lies straightened out before you post? It would save you a lot of editing later.

Normally, such low quality posts get flagged on Steemit regularly, but in your case it's a waste of voting power really. It's obvious that you are here only to spread nonsense, FUD and just plain silliness.

Outsider, as in not an active poster nor commenter. Maybe that was a language barrier problem rather than "lie". Thanks for that accusation aswell btw, keep them coming.

I have been using gridcoin since 2015 and tried to follow the community. Didn't know running a program to support the cause is making me a die-hard veteran. I'd call it "casual fanboy".

Yes, I'm only here to spread nonsense, FUD and silliness.
Me being sick of the way people like Erkan are treated is plain stupid and a waste of my time, is that the point you are trying to make?
Is this BullyCoin?

Erkan has reputation of 59 and is collecting rewards on plenty of posts (mostly from me actually, so it's very funny indeed to see you defending him from me). He has posted some nonsense and received some downvotes, but overall his work has received plenty of support so far and the numbers show it.

Please, don't ever try to defend me like you are defending him - with 'supporters' like you and kuradikurat, one hardly needs enemies.

Not one post was towards you, no idea why you'd think that. Please don't think my opinion is only about you because I mentioned the "clone"-post...
Nor was my initial post about him alone, I have seen some fights on IRC aswell.

Now let us get all the sand out of our vagina or go talk to a wall.

Take a look from the bright side - you should be thankful for that deletion, whether it's a glitch or a genuine ban, because it made you ditch Reddit sooner, after all.

It didn't made me ditch Reddit, no idea why I should...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46