Recruiting New AltMiners for Gridcoin, Staking Giveaway for First 5 To Create Wallet and PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #gridcoin8 years ago

What is Gridcoin?

Gridcoin (Ticker: GRC) is a decentralized, open source math-based digital asset (cryptocurrency). It performs transactions peer-to-peer cryptographically without the need for a central issuing authority.
http://www.gridcoin.us/
BOINC is an open-source volunteer oriented computing grid that combines the processing power of all individual users for the purposes of scientific research. It's free, and harnesses the unused clock cycles from processors and graphics cards to attempt to cure cancer/aids/ebola/malaria, map the milkyway, crack enigma codes, etc..

When I first started mining GRC, community members provided me with enough GRC to start staking (I'm not going to explain it here, but part of GRC mining involves Proof of Stake). I have researched the coin to my own understanding (not expert), including some past hiccups, and I work primarily on GRC now. I think there is potential in mining the coin, and that even if the investment fails to meet the potential, the mining itself has accomplished something for science.

To help that potential bloom, I am hoping to encourage some newcomers to Gridcoin mining by offering a staking balance of 100 GRC to the first 5 posters that create a wallet (or have started in the last couple of days) and post a receiving address on this blog.

I found the community to be very helpful in answering newcomers' questions.
https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.freenode.net:6667/#gridcoin
https://cryptocointalk.com/forum/232-cryptocoin-forums/

I am not the best one to ask for tech help, though. Just sayin!

Good mining!

Sort:  

going to create my acount right now

I don't mine GRC any more, but there is a thriving community here on Steemit #gridcoin

Oh. Okk

no problem, introduce yourself to the folks mining GRC by clicking on that tag and reading their posts :)

Ok. I will. What coins are you investing in now

just steemit; it's easier writing for me than configuring servers ;>

lol. i think both will be fun if u have a rig running whiles u are steeming

Yes you got it, use a computer thats on anyway

I just don't have the focus to do both anymore. sad but true ;>

I just started gridcoin and would love to start staking! :-)

SEh9ZFRXSkcrb4Q3WzhUUvfbiYphCD4726

I don't mine GRC any more, but there is a thriving community here on Steemit #gridcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70