Gridcoin Team Climbing the Ranks of World Community Grid

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I do not how many of you already noticed the fierce competition in the top ranking of the World Community Grid, but the Gridcoin team just managed to overpower the TechPowerUp! team, and to take over the 11th position!

The gap between the Gridcoin team and the next three is very close, and I expect that we overtake Team China, Sony VAIO Team and Binghamton University Cares in the next few days. This will bring us on the 8th position, next to a very serious competitor (University of Kaiserslautern):

Our contribution on the World Community Grid gives us about 7 million BOINC credit points per day, while University of Kaiserslautern is making about 15 millions. They have about the same number of machines connected on the project, but they make double points compare with us.

We still dream to have out team becoming the Number 1, and I hope that we will have the energy to bring more computing power on this project. Myself, I have two machines dedicated to the project, but my place is too small to add additional stuff...

Sort:  

This post received a courtesy vote from @gridcoin-booster! Thank you for your contribution to the #gridcoin community!

I've been pushing hard on WCG myself. Almost at 20 years of total crunching!

Great contribution! By the way, I'm very close to you, with 18y : 238d : 22h : 56m : 36s

Great article!! Signed up for You, I will be glad to reciprocate!) Follow me)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79