Gridcoin Mining: Status for CW52steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gridcoin5 years ago

Hi everyone!

Last week was just an average week for my Gridcoin Mining project. Again, my computers had to stay offline about half of the time, and have been awarded only 21,847 BOINC credit points. As usual, majority of the points were coming from World Community Grid initiative (69.09%) while the other 30.91% of the points are awarded for my contribution to the SETI@Home project, which I use to load my GPUs.

On the other hand, the amount of GRCs in my wallet was growing by 847.07 GRCs (reaching 7,073.00 GRCs). It was the last week of the month, and I converted the GBytes awarded by ByteBall for my contribution on World Community Grid initiative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Coincidentally I have a similar setup, WCG is a non brainer due to payout from Byteball (although that is no longer paying as much as before). Deciding on Seti was based on its relatively lower team RAC, but it has a higher number of team members; so not sure if that is the right project to load GPU with? There isn't much GPU project choices and RAC stats between them varies widely, (maybe each gpu applications have different efficiency), other than trying each project with different hardware, not sure what is the right heroristic to use for GPU computing?

I started with WCG about six years ago, and so far I donated almost 20 years of computing power. WCG will remain my favorite, independent of the awards... Is a nice thing from Byteball to encourage people to work for WCG, but for me is even more 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

😍 World Community Grid sure is a no-brainer. 😍

It was one of my earliest projects as well, maybe I joined SETI first though. But since there are no aliens coming helping us clean this mess up, we'll have to go for science I suppose.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @steemmillionaire!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.187 which ranks you at #8694 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 8699).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61269.43
ETH 2982.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70