Gridcoin Mining: Status for CW17

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hi everyone,

Another week is starting and it's time to review the numbers of the last week.

The magnitude boost coming from the eight cores running in Google Cloud is visible, reaching 7.23. Most of the tasks were coming from the World Community Grid, helping me to achieve the Gold Badge for the Microbiome Immunity Project. I'm little behind with the generation of a Proof-of-Stake block, and I need to address this with high priority, as

I'm behind with almost two months. One idea I have is to move my wallet to the Google Cloud instance, but I have some concerns about the Google terms of use... I believe running BOINC should be fine, but having the wallet online staking Gridcoin might be a direct violation of the "no mining" policy.

My numbers for the 17th week of 2018:

  • Magnitude: 7.23
  • Daily GRCs: 1.63
  • Wallet: 1411.36
  • Time Since Last Reward: 1 month, 1 week, 5 days, 19 hours, 3 minutes
  • Estimated Research Owed: 69.64 GRCs
  • Estimated Interest Owed: 2.48 GRCs
Sort:  

Sir @steemmillionaire,

Your research will help the miner. Thanks for your sharing dear.

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

You just planted 0.40 tree(s)!


Thanks to @steemmillionaire

We have planted already 6925.14 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22174.18
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77