Gridcoin Mining: Status for CW04

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Hi everyone,

Last week it was a harsh one, as the network had troubles with a repeating forking issue caused by nodes not updated after the Gridcoin v3.7.5.0 release.

Last week my focus was to look for additional hardware to increase my contribution to the research cause. My first thought was to buy some Raspberry Pi 3, but after doing some research, I leaned about a more powerful option, Le Potato Single Board Computer. Compared to the RPi, the Potato should be 50% faster (CPU and GPU), and a lower power consumption, making it a great candidate for a Gridcoin miner. It comes in two version, with 1GB and 2GB of RAM. For $80 I could get both versions, and my order was already shipped. Now, I'm very inpatient to start my first experiments with my new toys:

My numbers for the 4th week of 2018:

  • Magnitude: 10.93
  • Daily GRCs: 2.73 GRC
  • Wallet: 1148.66 GRC
  • Time Since Last Reward: 1 week, 3 days, 23 hours, 4 minutes
  • Estimated Research Owed: 29.95 GRC
  • Estimated Interest Owed: 0.52 GRC

Happy crunching!

Sort:  

I was ready to buy some RPI's but this one looks pretty impressive ! Thanks !

This board is quite interesting.. know i have a rasperry pi3 running kali linux for wifi test but i want to upgrade..
it can be purchased in Europe?

Yes, I ordered it in Europe via the LoveRPi link provided in Kickstarter

Amazon says it "consumes half the power of the Raspberry Pi 3 at equivalent load..."

That's pretty damn impressive. I'd like to try a few of these out.

I bought this SBC at their Kickstarter campaign. Their second funding was already successful a few days ago.
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/librecomputer/libre-computer-board-tritium-sbc-linux-android-7-n?ref=user_menu

Here is some data for this board at WUProp@Home
https://wuprop.boinc-af.org/show_host_detail.php?hostid=138712

and yoyo@home
http://www.rechenkraft.net/yoyo/show_host_detail.php?hostid=402299

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40