Gridcoin: Asia Block Explorer transaction historysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Last week I restarted using the Gridcoin after one year break.

This time, my plan is to use two computers to warm-up my new place (see my other posts).

I experienced GRC mining in the past, and I also run a bot on automatic spread trading.

As I already had my wallet available, I thought it is a good idea to use it again, although it was already empty.

I was using the explorer.gridcoin.asia to have a look on my balance, without always opening the wallet. But this time, I noticed significant differences between the explorer browser and my actual balance. Looking in details, and comparing the data to the one from gridcoinstats.eu (which, by the way, gives the same balance as my wallet), I noticed that the explorer.gridcoin.asia does not have, at least for my address, any transactions older then 16th Jun 2016.

Did anybody else experienced the same? What's the idea behind it? Is it an optimization (keeping less blocks) based on the idea that nobody is using older addresses?

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 86.0% @kvmin upgoat, thanks to @steemmillionaire
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Right now gridcoin.asia doesn't work (also faucet doesn't work)

And on gridcoinstats.eu I checked my GRC account and see nothing...
And I'm mining GRC for several months and have 100+ GRC on balance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47