Sort:  

The newest Gridcoin version is v3.7.4.0 and not v3.7.0.0 if you could mention that in the post I'd be happy =)

I do mention 'at least' 3.7.0.0 but you are right, no point in not saying the latest version so I'll get that fixed.

What about users who keep GRC on other wallets like Coinomi?

For science I got myself a coinomi wallet and transferred some GRC to it from my main wallet.
I received them so I'm assuming you guys are safe, They have added a warning on the wallet noting there is some network instability so minimum confirms is 120.

That being said!!! I've noticed the height they are reporting on the wallet is not the same as my main wallet and the longest chain, so they may be on a fork.

so what now? I use it!

Well, Your coins are safe, There is no doubt there, And transferring coins should also not be a problem as transactions generally will appear on all forks just at different block heights.
So you have nothing to worry about when softforks happen.
Al least that's my understanding.

I have some Gridcoin on an exchange. I don't think it is doing anything for the network there.. :(

Nope, it's not. Also to secure your coins you shouldn't store them longer than needed on an exchange.

I was planning on trading them, but I think I will HODL for the long(er) term!

if you're HODLing anyway, please consider running an investor wallet to help secure the network, fight forks, and get a bit of interest to boot.

Checked a few hours ago and was on the same chain as gridcoin.network and right now i'm on the same chain as you are, so everything seems to be running quite nice for me

Good to know. :D
I recently upped my max connections to help the network out, 88 active connections as of now. Propagating that correct chain to all. :D

Unfortunately i'm behind my universities NAT, so no incoming connections for me :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94